Directors - Municipalities
Percy Thibeault - Town of Frenchville
Ken Theriault -Town of Madawaska
Don Raymond -Town of New Canada
Pat Lyons -Town of Portage Lake

Directors - Historical Societies
Paul Vaillancourt - L’Héritage Vivant/Acadian Village
Terry Ouellette - Ste-Agathe Historical Society
James Thibodeau - Fort Kent Historical Society
Alice Carpenter - Frenchville Historical Society

Directors - Chambers of Commerce
Susan Tardie - Greater Fort Kent Area Chamber of Commerce
Sharon Boucher -Greater Madawaska Area 
Nancy Troeger - Greater Van Buren Area Chamber of Commerce

Directors - Cultural Organizations
Lise Pelletier - Acadian Archives/Archives acadiennes
Anne Roy - L’association français de la vallée  St-Jean
Lisa Michaud - Franco-American Centre Franco- Américain

Directors At-Large
Marilyn McBreairty - Allagash Historical Society
Don Cyr - L’Association culturelle et historique du Mont-Carmel
Gerald Soucy - Greater Grand Isle Historical Society

Ex-officio Members
Meg Scheid - National Park Service
Scott Thompson - Maine Bureau of Parks and Lands
Paul Buck - University of Maine System
Trisha House - Area Rep. for Senator Susan Collins
Sharon Campbell - Area Rep.for Senator Angus King
Barbara Hayslett - Area Rep. for Congressman Jared Golden
Dan Nicolas - Area Rep. for the First Nation Maliseet’s of Viger

MAHC Board Members


Preserving Acadian Culture, Language, and History in the St. John Valley

Pour préserver la culture, la langue, et l'histoire des Acadiennes et Acadiens de la vallée du

Haut St-Jean

Maine Acadian Heritage Coucil

Conseil d'héritage

acadien du Maine


MAHC gratefully acknowledges the generous financial support of our partner